Board of Directors


Martin Burruano, RPh

Martin Burruano RPh is a 1981 graduate of Canisius College with a BA Degree in Biology and is a 1985 graduate of the University at Buffalo School of Pharmacy.

Prior to Independent Health, he practiced community pharmacy with Wegmans Food and Pharmacy as a Pharmacy Manager for ten years. Martin has been employed at Independent Health Association for 14 years, most recently as the Vice President, Pharmacy Services.

His professional affiliations include member of the Board of Directors of the Pharmacists Association of Western New York, Academy of Managed Care Pharmacy, Board of Directors of University at Buffalo Blue and White Club, and member of the UB and Canisius College Alumni Associations. He is also a past member of the North Tonawanda Board of Education.


Mark J. Sinnett , PharmD, FASHP

Mark J. Sinnett , PharmD, FASHP is Director of Clinical and Educational Services and Director of the PGY1 Pharmacy Residency for the Department of Pharmacy at Montefiore Medical Center, Bronx, New York. Dr. Sinnett received both his B.S. and Doctor of Pharmacy degrees from the State University of New York at Buffalo and went on to complete a residency at the Mary Imogene Bassett Hospital in Cooperstown, New York. He is a Clinical Associate Professor of Pharmacy at the Long Island University College of Pharmacy and holds an Adjunct Faculty appointment at the College of New Rochelle School of Nursing. 

Dr. Sinnett is currently chair of the Institutional Review Board for the Biomedical Research Alliance of New York. Dr. Sinnett currently sits on the advisory boards for the Eastern States Conference for Pharmacy Residents and Preceptors, and the New York City Regional Residency Conference and is past-President of the New York State Council of Health-System Pharmacists. He is a member of the Council of Education and Workforce Development, a past member of the Commission on Credentialing and participated in the Pharmacy Practice Model Initiative (PPMI) Summit for the American Society of Health-system Pharmacists (ASHP). Dr. Sinnett received the 1999 Best Practices in Health-system Pharmacy Management Award from ASHP and became an ASHP Fellow in June, 2000.