UB Crest.

2024 Spring Celebration: Graduation and Awards Luncheon

Friday, May 17, 2024

Noon - 3 p.m.
Banchetti by Rizzo | 550 N. French Rd. | Buffalo, NY 14228

This annual event, preceding commencement, honors all 2024 PharmD and Pharmaceutical Sciences graduates and will also recognize and celebrate student, faculty, staff and preceptor award winners.  

A luncheon buffet and cash bar will be available. 

Formal invitations with link to register will be emailed to graduating students in April. Award winners will also be notified on a rolling basis. 

Questions: Office of Alumni Relations

Recipients will be announced on this page as they are awarded.

Updated April 25, 2024

Honored Guests: Class of 2024 School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences Graduates

Faculty and Staff Awards

Recipients will be announced as they are awarded.

Educator of the Year

Sara Robinson, PhD, director, undergraduate advisement and recruitment

Educational Innovation of the Year Award

Carrie Hoefer, PhD, MBA, associate dean of undergraduate and online pharmacy programs

PharmD Class of 2024 Faculty Recognition Award

Calvin Meaney, PharmD, clinical associate professor and interim division head, division of outcomes and practice advancement, department of pharmacy practice

Staff Member of the Year Award

Jean Costanzo, academic coordinator, department of pharmacy practice

Preceptor Awards

Recipients will be announced as they are awarded.

The Preceptor of the Year Awards recognize outstanding preceptors within our school community for their innovative experiential teaching and mentorship of our PharmD students. 

APPE Preceptor of the Year
Vivek Jain, PharmD, Specialty Pharmacist at Northwell Health Vivo Pharmacy at Northshore Hospital, Manhasset, NY 

IPPE Preceptor of the Year
Kelsey Gregoire, PharmD, Clinical Pharmacy Specialist at Kenmore Mercy Hospital

Faculty Preceptor of the Year
Maya Chilbert, PharmD, Clinical Assistant Professor, Division of Outcomes and Practice Advancement

Student Awards

Recipients will be announced as they are awarded.