Spring Celebration: Graduation and Awards Luncheon

UB Crest.

At this annual event we proudly honor all 2024 PharmD and Pharmaceutical Sciences graduates and recognize outstanding faculty, staff, students and preceptors award winners who, over the past year, have contributed significantly to our school's mission, the profession of pharmacy and the pursuit of academic achievements.

Spring Celebration Luncheon: May 17, 2024

Our 2024 Graduation and Awards Luncheon is Friday, May 17 from noon to 3:00 p.m. at Banchetti by Rizzo. A cash bar and buffet will be offered, followed by recognition of our SPPS graduates and school-wide award winners.

Formal invitations with link to register will be emailed to graduating students in April. Award winners will also be notified on a rolling basis. 

Questions: Office of Alumni Relations

Faculty and Staff Awards

The Educator of the Year Award recognizes faculty members who demonstrate excellence and innovation in teaching and mentoring.

2024 Educator of the Year
Sara Robinson, director, undergraduate advisement and recruitment

The Educational Innovation of the Year Award recognizes faculty and staff members who develop and implement innovative teaching and learning strategies and assessment methods.

2024 Educational Innovation of the Year Award
Carrie Hoefer, associate dean of undergraduate and online pharmacy programs

Each year a faculty member or instructor is recognized by the graduating PharmD Class for their positive and lasting impact on their class. 

2024 Faculty/Instructor of the Year
Calvin Meaney, clinical associate professor and interim division head, division of outcomes and practice advancement, department of pharmacy practice

The Julie Kopfer Memorial Staff Member of the Year Award recognizes an outstanding staff member of our school community. 

2024 Julie Kopfer Memorial Staff Member of the Year
Jean Costanzo, academic coordinator, department of pharmacy practice

Preceptor Awards

The Preceptor of the Year Awards recognizes outstanding preceptors within our school community for their innovative experiential teaching and mentorship of our PharmD students. 

APPE Preceptor of the Year
Vivek Jain, PharmD, Specialty Pharmacist at Northwell Health Vivo Pharmacy at Northshore Hospital, Manhasset, NY 

IPPE Preceptor of the Year
Kelsey Gregoire, PharmD, Clinical Pharmacy Specialist at Kenmore Mercy Hospital

Faculty Preceptor of the Year
Maya Chilbert, PharmD, Clinical Assistant Professor, Division of Outcomes and Practice Advancement

Student Awards

Our student awards recognize outstanding students within our school community.