University at Buffalo - The State University of New York
Skip to Content

Pharmaceutical Sciences News

Juliane Nguyen, assistant professor of pharmaceutical sciences, is principal investigator on a $1.58 million R01 grant to develop zip code-like biomaterials that are capable of interrupting pathological communication mediated by cancer cells.
Javier Blanco, Clin. Biochem., PhD, was promoted to Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences on July 1, 2017.
Two faculty members at the University at Buffalo School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences have been selected to receive prestigious UB Exceptional Scholar Awards.
Robert Straubinger, professor, pharmaceutical sciences, has been named a University at Buffalo Distinguished Professor.
The State University of New York Technology Accelerator Fund (TAF) has announced it will invest $50,000 in proprietary platform technology developed by Sathy Balu-Iyer, professor, pharmaceutical sciences.
C.K. “David” Chu, ’75, was presented with the Antonín Holý Memorial Lecture Award, which recognizes significant contributions in medicinal chemistry, at the annual meeting of the International Society of Antiviral Research held recently in Atlanta.
"); pageTracker._trackPageview();