Mager elected to ACCP Executive Committee

By Kara Sweet

Published June 15, 2018

Donald Mager, BS ’91, PharmD ’00 & PhD ’02, professor and vice-chair, pharmaceutical sciences, has been elected president-elect of the American College of Clinical Pharmacology (ACCP) Executive Committee.


Mager has been a Member of ACCP since 2004 and was named a Fellow in 2009. In 2013, he was elected to the ACCP Board of Regents and currently serves as treasurer on the Executive Committee. He served as a co-guest editor for a supplemental issue of The Journal of Clinical Pharmacology on Biologics in 2015 and is on the Editorial Board of Clinical Pharmacology in Drug Development. He served on the 2013 Annual Meeting Program Committee, was Chair of the Finance Committee in 2015 – 2016, and currently serves as an ex officio member of the Finance Committee. 

Mager is a member of the Pharmaceutical Sciences and Clinical Pharmacology Advisory Committee to the FDA and the Editorial Advisory Boards of several journals. He also serves as an Associate or Consulting Editor at CPT:PSP and PRP. He is a former past-president of the International Society of Pharmacometrics (ISoP), is an expert member of the Board of Pharmaceutical Sciences at FIP, and is a Fellow of ISoP, the American Association of Pharmaceutical Scientists (AAPS) and the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS).

Mager’s research focuses on identifying molecular and physiological factors that control the pharmacological properties of drugs, with a focus on anti-cancer and immunomodulatory agents. He has contributed to over 130 peer-reviewed publications.

He will begin his two-year term in September 2018.

For over 130 years, the University at Buffalo School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences has continually been a leader in the education of pharmacists and pharmaceutical scientists, renowned for innovation in clinical practice and research. The school is accredited by the American Council of Pharmaceutical Education (ACPE) and is the No. 1 ranked school of pharmacy in New York State and No. 22 in the United States.