School News

BUFFALO, N.Y. – The University at Buffalo School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences (UB SPPS) has formed new collaborative agreements with Orange County Community College, Corning Community College and Suffolk County Community College.
Professor Brian Tsuji and PhD candidate Nicholas Smith (PharmD '18 & MS '18) attended the 2019 American Society for Microbiology (ASM) Microbe annual conference in San Francisco.
William Prescott, clinical professor of pharmacy practice and interim chair, has been selected as a fellow for the 2019-2020 Mid-American Conference (MAC) Academic Leadership Development Program.
A study led by Professor Javier Blanco, Clin. Biochem., PhD, was recently published in Scientific Reports.
Jun Qu, professor of pharmaceutical sciences, has been selected to receive a 2019 University at Buffalo Exceptional Scholar Award for Sustained Achievement.
The 2019 Buffalo Pharmacometrics Workshop Series was held May 9-18 at the Niagara Falls Conference and Event Center. It was attended by nearly 150 pharmaceutical scientists and members of industry and academia from 11 different countries across North America, Europe and Asia.

CSA’s mission is to conduct community-responsive research among UB faculty and its community partners to solve challenges facing older adults.

John Pieper, PharmD '79, was the featured speaker at the University at Buffalo School of Pharmacy and Pharmceutical Sciences 2019 commencement, held on Saturday, May 18, at the UB Center for the Arts.