12th Annual Student Scholarship Golf Tournament

Monday, June 8, 2015

Thank you to everyone who participated in our 2015 Scramble Tournament to support UB School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences student scholarships!

2015 Contest Winners

Longest Drive, Hole 16:
Men: Dean Trzewieczynski, ‘98
Women: Marsha Nelson

Closest to the Pin, Hole 6:
Men: Chris Daly, ‘12
Women: Emily Obrist

Closest to the Line, Hole 4:
Men: Mark Scibilia
Women: Maria Mintskovsky, ‘18

3rd Place Winning Foursome (with a score of 63):
Jeff Lombardo ‘04
William Bartz, '16
Kyle Kapturowski
Gene Morse, ‘83

2nd Place Winning Foursome (with a score of 61):
William Prescott, ‘02
Nick Norgard
Patrick Smith
Mark Jaccarino

1st Place Winning Foursome (with a score of 59) and qualifiers for a 4 day/3 night trip for four to the Acura Alumni College Team Championship at the Pinehurst Golf Resort in North Carolina:
Steve Giroux, ‘81
Zachary Giroux
Don Crosby
Tim Smith

2015 Student Scholarship Awardees

Class of 2016
Brian Bowman
Mia Magliazzo
Ciera Patzke
Carly Poccia
Ryan St. James


Class of 2017
Catherine Gawronski
Laura Bielecki

2015 Sponsors

Grand Sponsor
Rochester Drug Cooperative


Platinum Sponsor
Rite Aid Pharmacy


Silver Sponsor
McKesson HealthMart Pharmacy


Bronze Sponsors
Cuba, Fillmore, Fisher’s Pharmacies


Forster’s Pharmacy


Independent Health


Middleport Family Health Center


J. Rutowski & Sons Pharmacies, Inc.


Woodmark Pharmacy


Hole-In-One Sponsor
Acura College Alumni Team Championship