Teacher of the Year Award

Erin Slazak.

Congratulations to our 2020 Teacher of the Year, Clinical Assistant Professor Erin Slazak, PharmD '04!

Students said:

"She is a great and outstanding teacher!"

"Dr. Slazak has always gone above and beyond to help students in any way she can."

"Dr. Slazak is a compassionate pharmacist and professor that goes out of her way to help anyone who asks for advice or guidance in their career path."

About the Teacher of the Year Award

Each spring, we recognize faculty members who have demonstrated excellence and innovation in teaching and mentoring.

Individuals are recognized for one or more of their efforts in:

  • Innovative course design, development, and implementation in the past five years
  • Improvement of existing courses on an ongoing basis
  • Enhancing student learning through activities inside and outside the classroom
  • Promoting student learning through the implementation of pedagogical and active learning
  • Participating and contributing to the school’s academic, advising and student activities


Nominations must be submitted via our online form, and include:

  • (1) How the nominee has demonstrated excellence, innovation and effectiveness in undergraduate, professional or graduate teaching/mentoring in the areas highlighted above, and
  • (2) In what teaching capacity these skills were directly observed by the nominator. 

The nominating letter must contain the nominator’s name and e-mail address.